wala lang... wala lang talaga... wala lang magawa... wala lang talagang magawa... kakabato lang talaga...

Wednesday, November 03, 2004

Stumped...

It's 2 am... Staring at the computer monitor. Drowsy and sleepy. Neurons not working. Blank. Playing with the swivel chair. Legs crossed. Fingers stiff. Need coffee... Can of soda on the desk. Half empty. Now 3 quarters empty. Munching potato chips. Salt on my jacket. Flicked on the jacket. Sniff. Damn cold. Snotting... Sneezed. Hanky at hand, wiped dripping snot on the pc monitor. Readjusted headset. Tuut, tuut... "Thank you for calling ___________, how may I help you?"... I'd better get used to this... Irate caller... Words in the left ear, out the other... Customer still irate... Yelling out of her lungs... yada, yada, yada. Gave advise to venting bitch. Realized her error. Leaned on my seat. Pressed the mute button. "Fuckin' stupid". Unmute. "Thank you for calling ____________, have a great day ahead of you..." Slumped on my chair... Pressed some keys on the keyboard. Now it's 3am... How time flies...

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home